### LICENSING COMMITTEE

# Minutes of the meeting held on 8 May 2014

PRESENT: Councillors Lewis Davies, Ann Griffith, John Griffith, K P Hughes,

Vaughan Hughes, Victor Hughes, W.T. Hughes, Richard Owain Jones,

Jeffrey M.Evans, Nicola Roberts and Alwyn Rowlands

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

**ALSO PRESENT:** Councillor Vaughan Hughes – Chairperson of the County Council.

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None declared.

#### 2 CHAIRPERSON

Councillor W.T. Hughes was elected Chairperson of the Licensing Committee.

## 3 VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Ann Griffith was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Licensing Committee.

COUNCILLOR VAUGHAN HUGHES
AS CHAIRPERSON OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL